Our Partners: Board of Directors & Staff

Our Board of Directors is highly-dedicated group of 12 community citizens who have volunteered to support the Foundation for three-year (renewable) terms. The general board meets monthly to direct the fundraising and giving programs for the Foundation according to our mission, vision and funding priorities. The Board operates under the guidance of the Executive Committee, which comprises annually elected officers (President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer), Committee Chairs, the Superintendent and Executive Director. Each board member is also asked to serve on at least one sub-committee (Allocations, Board Development, Finance, Public Relations and Resource Development).  For more information and to inquire about serving on the Board, please email education.foundation@bend.k12.or.us

Board of Directors 2021 - 2022

No Team Group Found

Officers & Committee Chairs:

President -Odette Adair, Coldwell Banker Bain
Vice President - Lisa May
Treasurer - Brian Newton, Jones & Roth CPA
Allocations Chair - Angie Cole, COCC
Board Development Chair - Wendy Graunitz, OnPoint Community Credit Union
Public Relations Chair - Sara Odendahl NWX Collective
Resource Development Chair - Lisa May


Laura Boehme, COCC
Ben Haag, First Interstate Bank
Robert Jones, Retired BLSD Principal
Rod Ketner, Lonza Pharma & Biotech
Matt Montgomery, Principal La Pine Middle School*
Shane Steffen, G5
Tracee Tuesday, Bend Radio Group
BLS School Board Representatives* -- Open
*non-voting due to their affiliation with the Bend-La Pine School District or School Board.


Stacey Simpson, Executive Director
Diane, Dedrick, Program/Office Coordinator