Celebrating 30 Years of Service to Bend, La Pine & Sunriver Schools

The Education Foundation is celebrating 30 years of service to the K-12 educational community in academic year 2018-2019! A public celebration was held in September at the Box Factory hosted by Avid Cider Co. and Immersion Brewing, and sponsored by Les Schwab Tire Center & Hayden Homes.  Community members enjoyed music by Groovasaur and special performance by MOsley WOtta.

courtesy of Erica Swantek Photography

10 Barrel Brewing Westside will recognize the Education Foundation as it’s monthly Charity on Tap in September. Visit the westside location on Tuesday, September 25th and proceeds will benefit the Foundation. Why stop there? Visit the new Poke Row restaurant in NW Crossing on Mondays in September and a portion of proceeds will benefit the Foundation as well! Thank you 10 Barrel & Poke Row! Import Performance USA is donating proceeds from September oil/lube services to the Activity Fee program.

A special private event for former and current board members will be held later in the month at the Deschutes Brewery Mountain Room.

With gratitude, we honor our founding board members.  Without their vision and tireless work, our support of students, educators and schools would not be possible these past 30 years! 

August 1988:  Craig Moore, President; Sen. Neil Bryant, Legal Counsel; Kathy Hoffman, VP; Liz Main, Secretary; Linda Huston, Treasurer. Board of Directors also included:  Fred Cartmill, Sherry Curl, Jim Jarvis, Ray Lakey, Jim Prosser and Jeff Timm.

October 1988 Board of Directors included: Don Bauhofer, Bob Bristol, Carol Carter, Sherry Curl, Gary Fiebick, Cathy Grogan, Art Johnson, Becky Johnson, Brenda Kincaid,  Patty Moss, Larry Patterson, George Robberson, Vicki Russell, Clella Thomas, Jean Tonsfeldt and Maria Wattier.

In the news….30 years!